Search results for query: *

1. Acuna

Driver....

Well I have been gaming a regular flex Callaway XHot 10.5 degree driver since I started playing about five years ago (also took about a year and a half hiatus in the middle of this time). It is completely stock, including the Project X shaft. I have been SERIOUSLY pondering the Epic...
  2. Acuna

A Weird and Terrible Case of the Shanks

Man, I have been having an issue and it is driving my c-r-a-z-y: I have the shanks with my 6 and 7 irons. 8 iron through my wedges, no problem. 5 iron (Cleveland Altitude) no issue. 3 and 4 hybrids no issue. Driver and 3 Wood looong and straight. I have been trying to work it out with tempo...
  3. Acuna

Caddy App with Weather and Elevation

Is there a caddy app for smartphones that lets you plug in your distances for each club and then gives you club advice based on the elevation and weather conditions (wind speed/direction)? Just curious. I found one that looks like it has these features, but it seems like most of the courses are...
  4. Acuna

Kid Golf Pics

My youngest seems to be torn up with the game. She loves watching the golfers when they play the hole behind our house and really enjoys the little golf games we play around the house. She also regularly goes on "golf walks" with me in the evenings so we can get some one on one time together...
  5. Acuna

Summer Pants

Does any manufacturer make golf pants that are not too hot in the summer heat (95+ degrees)? If not, someone needs to get on it quick. This isn't so much about nostalgia (and always playing in pants like the pros do) as much as it is about covering up your legs to prevent sunburn. The older I...
  6. Acuna

Holding On To Good Form