Search results for query: *

1. fistfullofbeer

Registering GHIN and/or Handicap

I am a member of our local Private course and have a GHIN # through them. I was trying to register one for my father-in-law but got told that they only do this for members. I looked online and am getting conflicted information on good sites/sources to do this. Could you folks point me in the...
  2. fistfullofbeer

Address issue: Closed shoulders

My major issue is low hooks and or pushes. While playing with my father-in-law he occasionally points out that I am aiming way right when I think I am not. However, while having looked at my swing it looks like I completely close my shoulders at address. Its a good 20+ degrees right from where...
  3. fistfullofbeer

Srixon ZX5 and Mizuno JPX 921 Forged

I am looking for thoughts and feedback from folks who have been lucky enough to try both. Areas of interest to me are: Feel Forgiveness As a higher handicap (18-21) I am curious more about the forgiveness aspect to be honest as I am certain they both feel great.
  4. fistfullofbeer

Looking for suggestion on Rangefinder upgrade

I currently have a TecTecTec VPro500s that I bought about 2 years back. It is good for what it cost but I am not satisfied with it because the optics are poor. I struggle to read the distances that are displayed.In addition, it often struggles to lock on to pins when there are trees behind it...
  5. fistfullofbeer

Online services/stores that can re-shaft clubs

I am looking at getting my MD3's re-shafted and potentially getting one of them bent 2 degrees as well (52* -> 50*). Unfortunately, I appear to be struggling to find any local places that can reliably perform this service. Are there any places online that I can ship the clubs to and have them...
  6. fistfullofbeer

First 9 vs Last 9