Epic Flash Driver Help

Flipit

Aka- ApexFan
Reaction score
Handicap
So if you don’t know I’ve been playing for 5 months. I bought a used Rogue off CPO when I started. Since Xmas is around the corner I’m thinking of a driver fitting and Epic Flash is on my radar.
Can I expect gains or are they similar? I’ve read lots about how happy THPers are with the Flash and SZ.

So if you don’t know I’ve been playing for 5 months. I bought a used Rogue off CPO when I started. Since Xmas is around the corner I’m thinking of a driver fitting and Epic Flash is on my radar.
Can I expect gains or are they similar? I’ve read lots about how happy THPers are with the Flash and SZ.

I think both are really good drivers.
The Flash was a bit lower launch and lower spin for me, but both are really good.
I play the Flash and came from the Rogue.

I think both are really good drivers.
The Flash was a bit lower launch and lower spin for me, but both are really good.
I play the Flash and came from the Rogue.
What benefits did you see?

Ymmv, but in my hands both were very close to equally long on good to decent strikes. I feel I get a whole lot more out of mediocre strikes with the Epic Flash though. On average I’m probably a couple yards longer because of that.

What benefits did you see?

I didnt get more distance when hit on the button. I got more speed when I missed though. Especially high on the face. I really liked the Rogue. Some people didn’t, but I really did. I really like the Flash too.

I came from Rogue and am in a Flash SZ.

Feel / Sound - Rogue is much more of a thwacky muted sound and sounds the same way virtually regardless where you hit the ball on the clubface. Flash is going to give audible feedback when you miss the center. That is off-putting for some, others like the feedback.

Distance - I am longer with both misses and center strikes with the Flash. Maybe that’s Flash Face tech, maybe it is that I was professionally fit into the Flash, maybe it is both.