Favorite sports team by single year...?

2010/2011 FC Barcelona. As close to perfection as it gets.

'75 Cowboys....team in decline. a dozen rookies make the team.
Still gave the greatest team ever(according to some) a run for their money in Super Bowl.

2004 Auburn Tigers. I was a student. I was battling cancer at the time . I needed a distraction, and that was a fun one.

Best team in the country that year. And they are the reason why we currently have a playoff.
I like this guy.

All Jordan teams... But if I have to choose... 72-10 and another championship. download.jpeg

The Stanley Cup winning 2002 Detroit Red Wings - STACKED

At the time had 10 future Hall of Famers and a future Hall of Fame Coach. Won The President's Trophy for best record. Conference Champs. Division Champs. All regular season and playoff games Sold Out that year too.

Just an unbelievable team.

2003 Syracuse Orange led by....

Gerry & Melo.jpg

I'm a Chargers and Padres fan, so I have nothing for this thread :(

2013 Real Madrid
2022-2023 TCU Football
2021-2022 Atlas FC back-to-back champions
1687274429467.png
1687274459646.png
1687274497022.png

You know, I have it down to 3 teams one lost a SB, and the other 2 were nothing special...

70-71 Senators, all the games my Dad and I attended can't take those memories away, the team stunk (as they always did), and then the carpetbagger Robert Short took the team to Texas.

Keeping that theme the first year Nationals - and the memories of going to many games in the same park (RFK Stadium) with my wife and my kids - memories like that are better than any title.