Golf Galaxy Fitting - worth it?

Nicknacker

Reaction score
Handicap
For my 50th birthday, my folks gave me $500 bucks towards a fitting and new driver. I've been using a Titleist TS2 for the last four years. It's been a good driver, but if I could get a few more yards without losing any accuracy, I'd be happy to plunk down $500-600 on a replacement. I wouldn't think that would be terribly difficult to do as I don't hit my drive all that long - on average, 225-230 yards (with probably 70-75% fairway accuracy). I was never fit for it, I just purchased the TS2 online after hitting a demo from the pro shop.

I was thinking about going to Golf Galaxy for a fitting. However, with a fitting and new driver costing $500-600, I want to do this right as I have no desire to replace it for another 4-5 years. That all said, would you guys recommend Golf Galaxy or finding somewhere else? I live in Tampa, so I'm sure there are other options - but it is convenient, being 20 minutes away.

Honestly, as long they have a trackman or GCQuad then I don’t see any issue with Golf Galaxy. That said, if you have other fitters such as CC, you might get better service there but it will also be more expensive

Awesome gift... I would highly recommend finding a Titleist fitter (Golf Galaxy is most likely one) and checking out the new TSR line. IF you like the TS that you just purchased online the improvements you will get w/ the fitting will blow you away. And the amount they gave you is just about right!!

Quick search on Titleist.com shows plenty of fitters (including GG) in Tampa area. Link below is to the TSR thread on here and the improvements we all saw are well documented in there. Good Luck and congrats on that gift!!

TSR Driver Thread