Left wrist breaking down at impact

ShortButCrooked

Reaction score
Handicap
Hi amollerud,

I have been playing for many years and am a decent player. I just saw my swing on video for the first time. Mostly, I am satisfied. My setup looks good, my backswing is a little inside and flat, but my hand position at top looks ok. But egads, at impact, I look like a 36. My left wrist is cupped and my right wrist is straight. I know it's supposed to be other way around. This leads to a chicken wing finish and probably explains my inconsistency, particularly with long irons.

I have a feeling it will take a long time to undo this habit that I've had for 20+ years, but I am determined to fix it. Any recommendations? Drills, practice thoughts, swing thoughts?

Thanks a ton!