Photo Heavy (Long post) My journey to Morgan Cup: One Length or Not?

Cobra one length forged tec have definitely helped my game. I am on vacation and just wanted to post a brief update. My cap is dropping lower than ever. Today I shot a 76 and it is the first time I have had back to back rounds in the 70’s. I had a best since Arccos of 13 GIR today on a day where my tee shots were off (5/14 FIR) and my putting was average (35 putts). I feel the forged tec irons and one length suit me perfectly. If you read earlier in the thread, my approach was around 20 in Arccos and I have bringing that down over the last month or so. Last two round stats:
E3DFFA05-4849-4BE4-9995-791B127F4D5B.png
CE793093-551D-421C-A6A0-73349E8B7FD6.png

Sean, what's your handicap down to now? How much has it dropped since switching?

Sean, what's your handicap down to now? How much has it dropped since switching?
When I was selected to Morgan Cup, I restarted my official handicap and was 11.1. I started practicing more to get ready and was 10.9 when I got my MC set of one length clubs. Today, I am at 9.2 on my cap.

I have typically been around 12 on my cap for as long as I remember. I was keeping it unofficial for a long while until this year

Last edited:
Morgan Cup week is a great time to revisit this thread. In case you don’t want to go back, I will recap the journey:

*Picked for MC in January and was interested in OL.
*Almost gave up on OL because not many in PHX wanted to fit for it
*found some demo days and got great guidance from Jose Miraflor and decided on OL
* Got my clubs in March and my hcp was at 10.9
* have had a number of personal bests this year: most gir, most fir, back to back rounds in 70’s
*my 2020 golf goal of single digit handicap was met and I was at historic low in July of 9.1
*my 2020 goal of weight loss was not met ;)
*some health issues limited me in August and beginning of September, but I am back playing as of mid-September.