Looking for backyard golf mat recommendation for golf pract

TameStranger

Reaction score
I’m looking to buy a golf mat to practice with in the backyard without breaking the bank. Fiberbuilt Flight Deck Golf Mat looks decent for the price. Has Anyone tried it, or would you recommend a different mat?

I’d be looking at getting the Mat alone if I end up going with the Fiberbuilt, not the practice station.

Fiberbuilt Practice Station

PGA Merchandise Show

(Used my golf practice net for the first time last night and am destroying my lawn haha I’m new to golf)

Attachments

• 73F90059-EC5F-4E6B-B6B2-3B7DF0B2A143.jpeg
    73F90059-EC5F-4E6B-B6B2-3B7DF0B2A143.jpeg
    27.2 KB · Views: 5
  • 5EA27384-D6B2-4F44-A0B7-1E6AE355C1AB.jpeg
    5EA27384-D6B2-4F44-A0B7-1E6AE355C1AB.jpeg
    40.4 KB · Views: 6
  • 7F9AA6EE-0972-4390-A901-46DB8CF48F3C.jpeg
    7F9AA6EE-0972-4390-A901-46DB8CF48F3C.jpeg
    98.6 KB · Views: 5
  • E0546506-F064-41A2-84A6-0EB58F0F4B2B.jpeg
    E0546506-F064-41A2-84A6-0EB58F0F4B2B.jpeg
    127.2 KB · Views: 5
  • 580B2766-633D-4217-B01C-CC750046B7BD.jpeg
    580B2766-633D-4217-B01C-CC750046B7BD.jpeg
    130 KB · Views: 5
I have never tried the outdoor model, but use a Fiberbuilt full size mat in the THP Tech Studio and like it quite a bit.

Seems like I might really have to cough up the dough to find something decent. This sport isn’t easy on a new golfers wallet haha
- courses are closed due to Covid where I live so I’m trying to get practice in the meantime at home