IMG_1045.jpg
[/url][/IMG]
IMG_1046.jpg
[/url][/IMG]
IMG_1047.jpg
[/url][/IMG]
IMG_1048.jpg
[/url][/IMG]

Buying a new bag can get overwhelming, and for most people it really comes down to what you need vs what you want.

In my case, I was using an old Ogio Edge that's taken great care of me except it weighed about 9 pounds. It looked great in a cart, had all the trimmings, but was rough to carry 18.

Since I found myself walking more and more, I looked into other, "lighter" options.

Here was my list in order: comfortable to carry, easy on the eyes, had required functions (drink holder, etc), wouldn't "date" itself (think "R7" bags in 2011).

I thought the Titleist bags were the best looking, but the rep at my local golf store told me their bags were actually made by Sun Mountain.

I'm new to Sun Mountain and frankly, I wasn't crazy about the brand from a "status" perspective. But, I decided I liked the straps a bit better and settled on the four 5.

Folks...its a great bag. I loved my Ogio, so the bar was set high. This four 5 bag looks great in person and is a worthy successor.

First and foremost...it's LIGHT (under 5 pounds empty)! Oh man, no more aches by hole 14! Straps are so thick and soft (ventilated too), its great on the back.

The stand REALLY works. You know how annoying it is to get a bag where the stand doesn't deploy all the way, or the legs get stuck, or bent...etc, etc. No problems here...the stand is well built and sturdy.

Pockets are plentiful and well placed (although I do miss my Zip-pocket on the Ogio). I have all my tools, rain jackets, etc in there without a problem.

Has the requisite drink holder, but wish it had more insulation (it's more of a sleeve than a beer coosy holder like my Ogio had). Fits medium-sized 32oz Gatorades too...so lots of room there.