PackersGirl Road to THE 2022 Grandaddy

PackersGirl

2022 Grandaddy Alum
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
Hi THP!!!
I thought it might be a good time to start my Road to The Grandaddy thread.

A little bit about me....I'm married to a wonderful man who just so happens to be the 2022 Grandaddy Captain. I've been a stay at home Mom for 6 years now. Which in reality means I am a taxi driver, teacher, nurse, bouncer and sometimes a wrestler. 🤣 We have 5 amazing kids, 3 boys and 2 girls. We only have our 15 year old left in the house so soon we'll be empty nesters! That means more golf and a big move! I've been playing golf for a little over 3 years now. It started as something David and I could do as a date. Truth be told, I just wanted to drive the golf cart hahahaha but ended up being so much more. I started just putting then added in a few shots here and there. I finally got a little more figured out and started playing all 18 holes. Now we plan vacations around golf courses. I love this game.

I'm still on cloud 9 after getting the shoulder tap from JB and GolferGal! It just doesn't seem real! I am so thankful and undeserving of such a wonderful event. To be the first THP woman and married couple to play in The Grandaddy is beyond exciting! I will give everything I can to this event, my fellow teammates and my Captain. This is not something I'm taking lightly at all.

I just got my official GHIN Handicap. I'm a 27.8 right now but shooting for a 19 come December. I had a Callaway box set putter that I was using and it just wasn't working for me at all. So, I purchased the Odyssey Eleven triple track and I already see a difference in my putting. It's taken several strokes off my game and I've only taken it out on the course twice.
My plan moving forward is to:
- hit the range at least once a week
- play 2 rounds a week
- work on my short game (I lose strokes with chipping and pitching)