Need more driver advice/insight

AUWU11

Reaction score
Handicap
7.2 GHIN
I will start off by apologizing for yet another driver-related thread started by me. As I told JB yesterday when we were exchanging messages, I'm fairly new to the "tech side" of equipment in general. The advice from you all has definitely been helpful and appreciated thus far.

I currently play a Titleist 913 D3 driver. I love the weight and classic "pear shaped" head to it. I went this route because I'm definitely not a fan of super-whippy drivers or super light-weight drivers. Not saying I have to swing something ridiculously heavy or anything, but I do like having some solid feel to it in regards to weight. Still swing between 95mph and 105mph consistently with my 913 D3.

However, in speaking with people on here as well as some people I play with that know, this 913 D3 isn't exactly the most forgiving driver and is more of a player's driver. It makes sense, as I've been consistently struggling with accuracy and club face control.

Having said this, I'm looking for something a little more forgiving but still has that good weighted feel to it as well as the classic shaped head, and isn't super light/whippy and isn't all about speed. Something that would be considered a good "mid-handicapper" driver without going full bore "super game improvement." Also, with a near 4-month old at home, I have to be fairly cost conscious, so looking at drivers probably from 205-2017 era. Lastly, I have a natural slight draw with all of my other clubs. But with the driver, I've been struggling to the right. This has thrown a wrench in my search - many "game improvement" or "mid-handicapper" reviews talk of drivers with a draw bias. Not sure if that'd be good or bad for me given this predicament.