Favorite golf tip?

KEV

Proud 2018 The Grandaddy Alumni
Reaction score
Handicap
I know this had been touched in beefier but let's see if there are any new ones. What's the favorite tip you've ever received that really helped your game?

For me it was something I came across on the forum. Early in the year I struggled with tempo. After doing some research I came across the phrase "God Save The Queen" from Trout Bum I believe, and it helped tremendously. Saying that in my head during my swing was huge for me this year.

Do you guys have any other gems to pass along?

This is going to make me sound stupid since I've been playing for fifteen years, but that's okay. It was the simple fact of shifting your weight and starting the downswing with your legs instead of just turning back and forth on your spine axis. I've reduced the number of incredibly fat shots by 80-90% last year.

Used to be terrified of bunkers until an old timer I was playing with told me to pretend I was trying to slide the club under a $ bill. When it works it's a thing of beauty, when it doesn't I blame the Indian.

I know this had been touched in beefier but let's see if there are any new ones. What's the favorite tip you've ever received that really helped your game?

For me it was something I came across on the forum. Early in the year I struggled with tempo. After doing some research I came across the phrase "God Save The Queen" from Trout Bum I believe, and it helped tremendously. Saying that in my head during my swing was huge for me this year.

.....interesting

Low and slow has been the best tip. I still use it almost everytime I play!

Low and slow has been the best tip. I still use it almost everytime I play!

The Beastie Boys would agree with you

R-2383366-1280831872.jpeg.jpg

Turn the hips, don't slide.

I recently rediscovered a old training drill to get my feet and legs back into the swing.