See this is exactly the type of misinformation that makes this debate so funny. It's been proven time and time again by people both smarter and better than you or I that the way a club is built holds no bearing on how it "feels" yet people continue to swear that forged clubs just feel better.

The process has nothing to do witb it. Its the metal being used.

Generally, softer metals are used in forged clubs.

Generally, softer metals are used in forged clubs.

That may be true but you stated as fact tbat no cast club could ever feel as good as a forged club. Most people consider vokeys the softest wedges out there and they are cast.

What gives?

When I started playing golf 40 years ago all they had were blades. Love the look and feel of a cleanly designed blade-although I can use the new technology that is now offered.

That may be true but you stated as fact tbat no cast club could ever feel as good as a forged club. Most people consider vokeys the softest wedges out there and they are cast.

What gives?

I'm sure there are probably exceptions to every rule. Generally though, forged irons feel softer and better to me than cast irons.

Vokeys feel nice but I don't consider them the softest feeling wedges out there. I can't speak for others that do.

See this is exactly the type of misinformation that makes this debate so funny. It's been proven time and time again by people both smarter and better than you or I that the way a club is built holds no bearing on how it "feels" yet people continue to swear that forged clubs just feel better.

Excuse me if I'm wrong because I'm no expert, but isn't it because that forging requires softer metal that would lead to better feel?