Recent content by Condorll

1. Condorll

The 60 and over Thread

Could be calcium deposits in the joint. I have the same issue, 66 years old, cortisone works but it can take many months before your shoulder joint is pain free. Over the past 10 years I have had 2 shots in left shoulder, 3 in right shoulder, 2 in hip and 2 in spine between L4 and L5. I'm a pin...
  2. Condorll

To upgrade irons or not, seems to be my yearly questions the last few years

I feel for you! I have been gaming the Ping G20 irons for 10 years and I play 60-70 rounds a year. This winter (in PA) I am drooling over the Mizuno 921 Hot Metal irons and perhaps the Taylormade Sim2 Irons. Being 66 years old distance has suffered, I want more distance and more height on my...
  3. Condorll

Drone on the course..

I played a private course in my area a couple weeks ago. The Pro shop uses a drone to identify slow moving groups then send the ranger out to speed them along. I think we will see more of this.
  4. Condorll

Titleist TruFeel Golf Balls

I play Callaway Supersoft as I like the feel and precision with my G20 irons and Odyssey putter. Acushnet sent me a sleeve of Trufeel yellow balls to try. I tried it yesterday off the tee and fairway and found it was a little longer than the Supersoft. It has a slightly harder feel off my...
  5. Condorll

Every Golf Interview Ever!

Don't know if this has been posted already but it's hilarious! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBE8t7WtewE
  6. Condorll

Callaway Superhot 70 Ball- brief comments

Many have probably noticed the new Superhot 70 15 pack balls at your local golf store. As you probably know the Superhot 70 replaces the Superhot 55 (which was my warm weather summer ball). At an outing yesterday I handed out sleeves of the Superhot 70 to my four some to try out. These guys are...
  7. Condorll

Has anyone noticed the insanely high pricing on new clubs?