Mizuno MX-200 Review

JB

Follow @THPGolf on Social Media
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Thanks for the review. I am planning on buying a set of these this fall when the price gets better on ebay. I am currently playing a set of Titleist 804 OS that I really like but I've been playing them for about 4 years. Time for a new set. Besides my 13 year old son wants my Titleists.

How would you compare these to the Callaway X-20 game improvement irons?

• Admin
I did not like the X-20s nearly as much. I much preferred the X-22s. But I still think if it were up to me, that I prefer the MX-200s. They work much better with my swing and felt better overall.

JB, would you please stop with these reviews, I am trying to save my money, thank you:D

Wow these look like something worth trying!

JB, would you please stop with these reviews, I am trying to save my money, thank you:D

I'm with ya Farmer, I really want to wait until fall or winter to replace my irons but these 200's are calling my name.:beat-up:

I've been waiting on this one JB, I'm headed over to read it now. This website is good to me!

JB, you are killing me with this review. 2 years ago, I switched from an old set of forged cavity back irons to the Callaway X-20 Tours. The reasoning was my game was declining and I needed something more forgiving. But I really miss the forged feel. At the time of the switch, I tried the then-current Mizuno offering. I think it was the MP-60. Although I loved the feel, I didn't think my swing could handle the club.

Your review of the MX-200 is exactly what I was looking for back then. Without even demoing them, I know I am going to love these irons. Yikes. I just bought a driver (yesterday) and earlier in the year, I bought new wedges. I can't justify new irons too.... can I?

• Admin