What did/do you want to do for a living/career?

I was a professional bull rider for many years, it was my job. I traveled all around the country and have been to 48 states and Canada. I have broken a lot of bones and have had several surgeries. I got as high as number 2 in the nation. Now I run a 30,000 acre cattle ranch. I'm thinking my next job will be retirement.

I was a professional bull rider for many years, it was my job. I traveled all around the country and have been to 48 states and Canada. I have broken a lot of bones and have had several surgeries. I got as high as number 2 in the nation. Now I run a 30,000 acre cattle ranch. I'm thinking my next job will be retirement.

That is a great story!!! I bet you have stories to tell. I hope our paths meet one day as I would love to hear some of them. Very cool!

That is a great story!!! I bet you have stories to tell. I hope our paths meet one day as I would love to hear some of them. Very cool!
Haha.. Yeah . I've got some story's. Most of which should not be told in the company of children or most importantly my wife!!! Lots of good times for sure. I got to go to college on a scholarship so that was nice! I also had a few sponsors along the way. However I'm paying for it now, my body is pretty beat up.

It's definitely between:

A double naught spy

A fry cook

or possibly

A brain surgeon

Last edited:
Haha.. Yeah . I've got some story's. Most of which should not be told in the company of children or most importantly my wife!!! Lots of good times for sure. I got to go to college on a scholarship so that was nice! I also had a few sponsors along the way. However I'm paying for it now, my body is pretty beat up.

There was a guy in college that rode on the weekends and one day came back after being stepped on after falling off the bull. I have never seen a bruise so black and blue in my entire life, even today. He was a crazy SOB...but then I guess you have to be on order to get up on that bull.