Just bought my first real bike today! Picked up a 2013 Cervelo R3. Now they just have to track down the right frame size. Apparently being an ogre isn't always cool.

great bike! I've been riding R3s since 2008 (on my second frame now). I've got an '11 model now and I have nothing but good experiences with the brand and the service they provide (lifetime warranty is something you can't overlook).

Well, after a few years of decreasing fitness and increasing weight, I've decided that this is the year I'm back on the bike like I mean it. My legs suck. I've got 64 miles in since Friday. All pretty flat with one trainer ride mixed in. I did 34 miles flat today, just an LSD ride, and I'm ashamed of how tired I am. But I know what to do and I just need a little momentum to get the old freight train back up to speed. My wife and I are planning to make this the year we get the kids started for real. I'm still nervous about having them out on the road, but we've got some good trails to start with until I'm comfortable with them being able to handle it. I'm still pondering what my goals are, because I'm pretty goal-driven and having something I'm committed to makes all the difference for me. There's a century in early May that I've ridden many times (but not in the last 5 years!) that has between 7000 and 8000 feet of climbing. My wife and I are both thinking that might be a good goal to train for in the next couple of months. Then she wants to do a ride for her 40th birthday in mid-May that is at high elevation (5000' at the lowest point and up to about 8000' at the highest). I don't know about you guys, but a big thing for me is having a group of guys to ride with. It wasn't a problem when I was racing, because there were always teammates to train with. But I'm slowly putting a group of people with similar goals together to train together and thinking that will help me/us stay on track.

So...anybody else set any cycling goals for the new year?