Have you reached your full potential

So you don't subscribe to the 'blind squirrel finds a nut' notion. What are you doing to improve upon those great shots?

Unfortunately, I have a subscription to this notion.

Back in high school (going on 10 years now), there was a week stretch where I felt and played like a tour pro. During that time, I broke the course record for nine holes by shooting a 32 and followed it up with a 33 the very next day on a separate course. I can still remember to this day what it felt like and can remember each and every shot. When I look back, the key for me then was FAIRWAYS and GREENS...and if the birdie putt dropped then it was a bonus. Unfortunately, life goes on and we all cant play 7 days a week, or even practice 3+ hours a day like it was playing on the high school golf team.

Hopefully I can get back to this one day!

Definitely have not reached my full potential. Short game and consistency will bring large dividends. Starting to see some work paying off, but much more work to be done.

Practicing the right things the right way will help me advance.

JM

If this question would have been asked in the fall of last year, I would have said yes.

After getting selected for the MC, I have tapped into a regime and feel that I can use to get where I want to be. I will say that due to limitations and past injury, I dont think my goals will be as lofty as they once were but I feel I can still make obtainable goals and be satisfied

I don't believe I have reached my full potential, and really not even close. I've shown the ability to have virtually any facet of the game I want to play working (basically anything but working the ball), just not at the same time. When I do that, then my full potential has been reached. It may take quite a few years to do that, but I'm up for it! Plus, I haven't had a single lesson and I know less than Freddie's forgets about golf and the swing.