Titleist 714 AP2 - THP Review Thread

Let us know how the maiden voyage goes Rambler. I bet they look fantastic too.

Just sold my 710 Ap2's for very good coin that I've been playing for a few years. Wondering if it's a noticeable change to the 14's. Anyone hit them side by side with the 10's or 12's?

Funny story about this. I actually have both the 712's and the 714's. I bought the 712's used for cheap on Ebay. Then I have a friend who is a local pro and a Titleist rep who got me the 714's at cost. I will be gaming the 712's this year and the 714's next season. I have hit both side by side. I feel like they are VERY similar. The 714's launch slightly slightly slightly higher for me and are slightly more forgiving, especially towards the toe. Hope this helps.

Funny story about this. I actually have both the 712's and the 714's. I bought the 712's used for cheap on Ebay. Then I have a friend who is a local pro and a Titleist rep who got me the 714's at cost. I will be gaming the 712's this year and the 714's next season. I have hit both side by side. I feel like they are VERY similar. The 714's launch slightly slightly slightly higher for me and are slightly more forgiving, especially towards the toe. Hope this helps.

You nailed it IMO, bit more launch, little more toe side forgiveness with some of the weight shift. Solid irons, still have that same Titleist sound to them too.

And, they are gorgeous.

You nailed it IMO, bit more launch, little more toe side forgiveness with some of the weight shift. Solid irons, still have that same Titleist sound to them too.

And, they are gorgeous.

We were on the EXACT same page about these from the get go. Love when that happens. You, Hawk and me have been eerily on the same wavelength lately.

Ha! Double Ap2 duty for WCBM. I like it.

We were on the EXACT same page about these from the get go. Love when that happens. You, Hawk and me have been eerily on the same wavelength lately.