Cobra AMP CELL Driver & AMP CELL Pro Driver Preview

Hmm I average about 95. Maybe I'll get on eBay and give both shafts a shot :)

I have an uncut White Tie if interested. PM me for details.

I've written about this driver before and sang it's praises, here is my THP writer application on it:
Club: Cobra AMP Cell Driver with Aldila RIP Beta Stiff shaft and GP Z Grip Cord

Background information (Me & Club): I have been golfing for around 12 years. I had previously played hockey, so I am used to making athletic type moves on a stationary object, but golf, as we all know, is much more difficult than just hitting a little white ball on the end of a little stick! ): I’ve had this club for almost a year. I’ve put it through a ton of rounds of golf and have had a chance to hit multiple types or styles of shots with it. I was fit for my MyFly loft and shaft by a local Cobra Golf fitter. I’ve grown to rely on this club off every tee for a ball to be in play, in the fairway and quite a ways down there to reduce the distance of my second shot.

Appearance/Customization
I would have loved to have a black option, but having the ability to choose from numerous colors is a great option. It allows you to not add a bit of your own personal style and personality to your clubs. If you look good, you feel good and when you feel good, you play good!

Feel
I have never been a huge feel player, but the AMP cell gives me an adequate amount of feel, I may not always know how the face is angled at impact, but sometimes the performance of a club makes up for them not “feeling” the way I want them to. And this one does, it really gets the ball in play, which is so key. I’m not as in love with the feel at impact, but the ball does what it’s supposed to, but as I improve as a golfer I may need a bit more feel at impact.

Sound