Odyssey Tank Putters Review Thread

With the talk of height in the cruiser thread it got me thinking about my 38" Versa 7 Tank, I have only had one CB putter before this and it was 39", so I'm still learning how to incorporate the longer putter into my game, but I do feel like the added length helps me stand taller, which is something, based on my previous SPi fitting/lesson my instructor wanted me doing, so I would say at even 37" it's gonna help me a bit, I was fit into a standard 36" putter.

I do think though, as the weight is added the lie angle becomes even more important, I'll be curious to see what an instructor will say about my putters later this year after I go back for a refresher, the good thing is, the 38" Versa 7 Tank performs, and at even a bit shorter or maybe even a bit longer it's gonna help my game for sure!

I have actually noticed that not gripping at the end of the grip and down an inch or 2 helps the balance and the feel.

I normally have my right thumb on the y. I believe this is where hawk found his sweet spot as well. The last couple of weeks I have been going back and forth with the right thumb on the e on the grip. Not sure which one I like. Hate having rain gear or jacket hitting the grip. All in all I think the putter saves me strokes.

swing your swing

It has arrived! I will now officially begin testing the Odyssey Tank #1 which measures 38 inches in length.

20140325_123330.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

20140325_122917.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

20140325_123220.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

20140325_123502.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Aesthetics