What do you do for a living?

Civil Servant supporting our warfighters

I deliver and install commercial kitchen and bar equipment and walk-in coolers in Resturants and Offshore Galleys and Living Quarters...

My company redone the entire Superdome after Katrina...not bad for only having 10 employees

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

I'm an systems engineer and I work for the department of the Navy. I love my job as I get to travel a far bit. Hopefully I can play more golf than ever before this year.

Cool job. I used to work with NAVAIR down there supporting the V-22 program. Currently I'm at the Navy Yard in DC supporting Military Sealift. Our command was given orders to relocate to the Norfolk area within the next 5 years, so we have a number of folks leaving. I'm leaning toward making the move. Slightly better weather and access to good courses.

I just got notice to interview for a GS on the base here. Yay, I guess.

Cool job. I used to work with NAVAIR down there supporting the V-22 program. Currently I'm at the Navy Yard in DC supporting Military Sealift. Our command was given orders to relocate to the Norfolk area within the next 5 years, so we have a number of folks leaving. I'm leaning toward making the move. Slightly better weather and access to good courses.

I've got a lot of buddies that work V-22. I'm with NAVAIR and I support a couple different programs doing mainly carrier shipboard work. I like it down here but gotta agree with you Norfolk is tons better for golf.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Intellectual property attorney here!

Executive Search Director for an HR search firm

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Same here. Computer Network Jockey. Did my enlisted time in the Marines and now work for the Flyboys. Enjoy it very much. We get golf privileges at the base golf courses so I can't complain. Semper Fi! to all