Asics GEL-Ace Tour Sunbelt

apriliamille

Reaction score
Handicap
not sure
Hello,
for those who have not seen some of my other posts i have/had been hunting for shoes that let me enjoy my golf outings with all the prior injuries i have had. walking is painfull and jogging/running is near impossible.
i got a pair of asics linksmaster that is in a thread but i wanted a pair that was cooler in the hotter months plus all my road shoes have the leverage/anchor lace system. these shoes fit that bill. i believe these shoes are a generation newer then the linkmasters. they have a different tread pattern and they came with softspike pulsar pins instead of the champ stinger tri lock. and they actually feel softer to my feet and legs in my first use of them today on the course. im not going to get rid of the linksmasters they feel good also, just going to demote them to wet and cooler conditions.
here are some photos to show them next to my linksmasters and nike fi. i got rid of the puma so i can show a comparison to them outside of referring to my linksmasters post to see that photo. the last photo shows how i lace them for the anchor. i order my road shoes and these shoes a half size larger for a more open toe box but still get an ankle anchor. (marathon runner taught me this)

edit. i ordered in a pair of asics cross trainers. they use the same upper shoe that the sunbelts do. they are based off the GEL-Craze TR

by the way can someone pm me how to create spoiler tabs so i dont have a ginormous godzilla post?
Spoiler
2v0hpxg.jpg

Spoiler
288um1x.jpg

Spoiler
15xwh9v.jpg

Spoiler
24erv2r.jpg

Last edited:
To use spoilers, in a reply click on go advanced. You will see all the buttons above the reply box. Bottom right will have an S with a line through it. Do not use that one (that is strike through). Directly to the left of that you will see a button with letters that starts SPO. Highlight what you want under the spoiler and click that button.