New Club for 2015 - Hybrid 3 Iron - HELP!

dwmccroskey

Reaction score
Handicap
THP Brothers,

I've had some trouble getting distance out of my 4 iron lately which puts a huge gap in my bag between my 4 iron and 5 wood. Talking with some other golfers, it was suggested to me to look into a 3 hybrid iron. Does anyone have any suggestions?? I've never used a hybrid before so my knowledge isn't great of them.

Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Either the Callaway x hot or x2 hot are solid choices in hybrids. As well as Adams or Bridgestone j40, these might be able to found for a deal online. Happy holidays to you as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have a Cleveland Classic 3H in my bag and love it

X2 Hot Pro is my favorite club in my bag!

I'll add the Cobra Bio Cell hybrid to the other suggestions. Stupid easy to hit and it has adjustable lofts. So you can play around with the settings until you find a loft that fits your yardage gap the best.

X2 Hot Pro is my favorite club in my bag!

I agree - although I am playing the standard X2hot. Once I figured out that I have to play this a bit more forward in my stance, they have been very good to me! I tee off often with my 3 because crazily enough I usually hit it within 10-15 yards of my driver and know if I miss, which is seldom with this, it will be to the left. I am buying a new 4 xhot2 this evening - Merry Christmas to me!

With all the amazing hybrids coming out in 2015, I'd wait til the '15 gear is released.

The new 815 line from Callaway, 915 from titleist and the cobra lines will be a good

If you're not getting a ton of distance with you're 4i, you might want to see what the gap between your 4i and 5i is - it might even make sense to go with a 4h as well.

I'll throw the 588 hybrids from Cleveland in as a great low cost option if you're just interested in trying out a hybrid to see how you like it. Great all around club.