New x2 hot irons came with wrong shaft

mike02

Reaction score
Handicap
Hello,

This is my first post here, been lurking unregistered forever. I just ordered x2 hot irons from golf galaxy and instead of coming with the speed step 85 stiff shaft that I ordered they came with Memphis 10 shafts. I can't find any info on these shafts on the web so I guess my question is are these shafts similar? Should I send them back or just use them and not worry about it? I'm new to the game so I doubt I could even tell the difference.

Hello,

This is my first post here, been lurking unregistered forever. I just ordered x2 hot irons from golf galaxy and instead of coming with the speed step 85 stiff shaft that I ordered they came with Memphis 10 shafts. I can't find any info on these shafts on the web so I guess my question is are these shafts similar? Should I send them back or just use them and not worry about it? I'm new to the game so I doubt I could even tell the difference.

First of all, welcome to THP!

If I remember correctly, I believe Memphis 10 shafts were used years ago by Callaway. I believe they were touted as being uniflex.

Welcome to THP.

I would contact Callaway about it. As a consumer you paid for a certain product and it should be the one you receive. Shipping errors happen it sucks but every company makes a mistake or two when it comes to shipping.

Thanks for the quick reply. I called Calleway and they told me there is nothing they can do and to deal with Golf Galaxy. I called Golf Galaxy customer service and they said that the website must be wrong and that I likely received the shaft that is normally standard, they are going to check with their warehouse and confirm but they pretty much said there was nothing they could do.

Welcome to THP.

I would contact Callaway about it. As a consumer you paid for a certain product and it should be the one you receive. Shipping errors happen it sucks but every company makes a mistake or two when it comes to shipping.