Templet0n

washed...
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
snow..
Golf is mental. Sometimes we can accept things sometimes our brains just won’t let us.

I am curious, what kind of gap can you accept? Could you accept a 6 degree gap between clubs? What if the next gap was only 3 degrees? Could you still do it?

I would actually have to know I'm order for it to bother me. Could not possibly care any less as long as they hit yardages I need them to.

I have a 2 degree gap between two of my irons and 5 between two others. To me, I don’t care about that, because it’s what got me ideal DISTANCE gapping. Too many get too hung up on ensuring they have even loft gapping, far too many.

I have a 2 degree gap between two of my irons and 5 between two others. To me, I don’t care about that, because it’s what got me ideal DISTANCE gapping. Too many get too hung up on ensuring they have even loft gapping, far too many.
It’s funny. I have been playing with bag make up and clubs and gaps. I don’t care either. As I was going through it I was thinking about clubs in my bag that I almost never hit except on the range. They never come in to play.

I focus on the distance gap and not loft gap personally, and what gets me the desired distance gaps.

I focus on the distance gap and not loft gap personally, and what gets me the desired distance gaps.
Same here. I select clubs/shafts I get minimal roll out with. Gap by carry.

if they are different clubs then I don't care. My 4i and my hybrid are not very far off loft wise, but produce MUCH different distances and ball flights.

But I am with Jman, it's all about how they gap. the degree is just a starting point for me.

I couldn't care less about loft gapping per se, distance gapping is what matters to me. If a set works for me with 6 or 7 degree gaps, I'm not losing any sleep over it.

5 is the sweet spot for me.