Good Lord, Life Knock it Off

Great to hear from you. Keep on keepin' on and get better fast.

I was having a bad round last week in Florida and my wife asked me if I wanted to pack it in and leave the course on hole 12. I thought about it and told her that I know that I cannot play any worse than I have been and if I just keep playing it has to get better. I started playing better right after that and would have broke 90 if not for a tough break on the 18th hole. I think things have to get better for you, just keep playing.

You're living a Japanese proverb, Smiter:

Knocked down seven times, get up eight.

Keep grinding, sir.

You're living a Japanese proverb, Smiter:

Knocked down seven times, get up eight.

Keep grinding, sir.

Close. Very slowly getting up eight, lol. This sucks and I’m bored out of my mind. Trying to balance out the right combo of doing things to help but not overdoing it and having setbacks.

GL Brother.

Hang in there roomie, sounds like you're at least starting to heal up and hopefully you're recovery will go well.

Hang in there roomie, sounds like you're at least starting to heal up and hopefully you're recovery will go well.

Roomie! Howdy man! What a fun time up in Akron and what a shitastic time for me ever since. I’ve got a text in to @PKorf to see if he’s playing Friday and if he will let me ride along with him. That’s my golf for the rest of the year, riding along with those playing and getting out and maybe handing them their putter, lol.

But if gives me something to do whilst I convalesce.

Thanks for dropping a line man!

Close. Very slowly getting up eight, lol. This sucks and I’m bored out of my mind. Trying to balance out the right combo of doing things to help but not overdoing it and having setbacks.
It's not how, it's how many. It can't be easy, and it probably isn't pretty, but it's progress.

Look on the bright side. You're here, and you healed up pretty quick.
Tough on you this hole, next one will be a birdie hole.