Greetings from Almost Heaven

Elbow Jobertski

Reaction score
Handicap
I started playing golf at about seven. Quit when I was 37. Just started again at 47.

Golf became an unhealthy obsession when I started to slip away from scratch so had to give it up; then eventually change of circumstances making golf more viable as a hobby; etc.

I'm just trying to enjoy the game without developing an ego and becoming frustrated because my game is a combination of gross mishits and just enough really good shots that are almost enough to make me think that if I really worked at it and tried I could... well... turn what could be an enjoyable way to relax and get a bit of exercise back into an unhealthy obsession.

I'm doing OK so far. We will see...

Welcome. I'm a mountaineer, born and raised. Spent 20 years traveling the world with the AF, then moved to OK after I retired. Good to see another mountaineer here.

Welcome aboard!

I was born in Huntington and graduated from Marshall.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

I started playing golf at about seven. Quit when I was 37. Just started again at 47.

Golf became an unhealthy obsession when I started to slip away from scratch so had to give it up; then eventually change of circumstances making golf more viable as a hobby; etc.

I'm just trying to enjoy the game without developing an ego and becoming frustrated because my game is a combination of gross mishits and just enough really good shots that are almost enough to make me think that if I really worked at it and tried I could... well... turn what could be an enjoyable way to relax and get a bit of exercise back into an unhealthy obsession.

I'm doing OK so far. We will see...