How Long Have You Been Playing Without Making a Hole In One

I'm 36 now and I've been playing since I was around 11. I thought for sure I would have had one by now. My brother who is 30 already has three of them.

Started in '99. Took a 5 year hiatus. We'll say 15+.

20 years

I started playing when I was 15 or so, got my first hole in one last Saturday, so 31 years later

From 1977 to present day; not counting 2 pitch & putt hole outs on 45-50 yd holes.

:golf: :wavey:

About 25 years

My last one was almost 5 years ago. Had some close ones this year.

Got mine this year. 1% cleanest 7-iron I will ever hit and 99% luckiest roll I'll ever get. Been "playing" off and on since I was 11, but just started taking it serious last year after not touching clubs for 6 years. So 2 years of actual golf and 31 of swing the club with no clue what I was doing.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Ever since I started. A little over a year ago I had 4 straight rounds where it almost happened on a par 3 (caught the flag twice, lipped out once, and sucked back to an inch another time). All my friends thought it was going to happen that summer and I really haven't come close ever since.

Forever!!

Sent from my SM-G981U using Tapatalk

47 years and counting. And as I’ve mentioned before, and was telling the 2 guys I played with yesterday, there isn’t any situation you could come up with that hasn’t happened to keep me from getting an ace. Lip outs, flag wraps, pin clankers, in and outs, etc... last straw was a double lip out. Lipped out going toward the hole, then lipped out again as it rolled back down.