PXG "Secret Weapon" Mini Driver

Thrillbilly Jim

No Diddy! No Doubt!
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
A Lotter
A PXG mini driver hit the USGA Conforming list today.

pxgsw.jpg

Love me some mini drivers.

I’m a mini driver fan. Niche market but fun club

I wonder if the BRNR Mini having movable weights influenced this design or just keeping the PXG look.

I wonder if the BRNR Mini having movable weights influenced this design or just keeping the PXG look.
I wouldn’t overthink a mini driver that will sell a few dozen. It’s long been PXG’s look to use the weights.

I'll admit, having 4 weights to play with seems fun.

Weights in mini head seem counter to what weights do. Seems there needs to be more space for those weights to affect swing/direction etc.

But, what do i know?

it's 13 loft, are we sure that's a mini driver? Or is it more of like a big 3 wood....like the old Callaway 3deep?

Yeah, I kinda already want one.. lol.

it's 13 loft, are we sure that's a mini driver? Or is it more of like a big 3 wood....like the old Callaway 3deep?
Most of the mini driver releases have offered one option in that real as well.

All a mini driver has ever been is a big 3w.

Most of the mini driver releases have offered one option in that real as well.

All a mini driver has ever been is a big 3w.

I like to hit them off the ground , so i do like to see how the sole is designed , and like if the size is closer to a 3 wood then driver

I'm probably not the target audience for this LOL....because to me i'd just rather have a club like the 3 deep or the TSR2+ which i have currently

So my 13.5 fairway wood is just the same as a mini driver ;)

intrigued!

I'm gaming a TM 300 Mini this afternoon. The more minis, the merrier.

Interesting that PXG went with 13* loft. The best-selling and hardest to find mini drivers have always been the ones with 11* and 12* heads.