2021 weight loss and nutrition thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you so much, it really means a lot to me! This has been a journey that’s for sure. I honestly can’t believe I let myself go like I did. But seeing the progress and fitting back into my clothes and just feeling like “me” again has made this all worth it, and reminded me of the things I love and what’s important to me. I will have bad days, I will have bad weeks, but I will NEVER have bad months or a bad year again. Words cannot express how much better I feel, not just physically, but mentally, with losing this weight. I am finally me again, and it feels freaking great!

Good for you, GG! I am a 5'9" male, and at one point in high school weighed 215lbs! This was when I worked as a porter, clean up guy, at a local grocery store bakery after school. The counter ladies would bring anything they deemed unsellable back to me, and I would eat them accompanied by soda pop! Come early Summer we were invited to a pool party. I could barely squeeze my big, fat ass into last years swimsuit! I looked at myself in the mirror, and was horrified at what I saw! I had to modify my behavior.

Now, I find myself at a similar position, but in reverse! I need to add some weight and some muscle. I'm still 5'9" but I now weigh 150! I've gotten a bit too light, and have lost some muscle mass and tone! I need to get back to the gym!

I hit 189.5 pounds this week, lowest I have been since 2009. No soda, bread, rice, pasta nothing that's white. Lots of steak and hardly any snacking. Target for 2022 will be 176 pounds.

Time to get back into a routine after a much needed break!!

I think these are slowly becoming my new favorite protein bars. super clean, plant based (which is good for me since I am lactose intolerant) and taste damn good. Plus, you can buy them at Walmart so they aren't crazy expensive.