Footjoy Customer Service and Returns

biggsy

Reaction score
I've owned Footjoy shoes since I started playing. My family has also been a big fan and supporter of their shoes for as long as I can remember. I had an issue with a shoe order for some MyJoys and Footjoy sent me out a new pair within a few weeks.

I got a set of rain gear as a gift that I love and has always treated me well, although I have not had to use it very often. I wore it a few months ago and the water just seeped through the material. I then washed the outerwear according to the label. I tried the gear again when it was raining and I had the same thing happen. My clothes were soaked under the waterproofs. I always keep my bag stored indoors, so I don't know the reason for the failure. I've also only washed them once and followed the label instructions when doing so.

Footjoy has a 2 year warranty on this particular gear and knowing how well they stand behind their stuff, I don't see an issue with the replacement. Just more of an inconvenience being without it.

I emailed Footjoy to inquire about the process of returning the outerwear. They have always been quick with their responses and are easy to get on the phone. Their email response was the following:

Thank you for emailing FootJoy with your inquiry. Please return the jacket
to the address listed below for probable replacement. Just include a note
with your name,address,approximate date of purchase and what the problem
is.

FootJoy
Attn Return Goods
333 Bridge St Rear
Faifhaven, MA 02719

Regards
Donna Guild
Consumer Relations

I went to the local USPS and picked up a Flat Rate Medium Box for $10.95 and shipped the gear back to Footjoy. I sent off my rain gear and I hope to have it back in time to use for some upcoming tournaments. I'll update this thread as I hear anything. Knowing Footjoy, I don't foresee any issues with the return.