What ball did you play your last round and what did you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Question, I have never played a pro v1x as I have always assumed with my SS, that I needed to play a regular pro v1. The last two times my SS has been recorded it was 101 and 102, which was a year ago. I hit the ball now about 265 off the tee. Should I try a 1x? I have always judged balls backwards. How do I like a ball around the greens and feel with putting, then take it to the tee regardless. Is it noticeably harder feeling than a pro v1?

Unless you aren't happy with the performance of the Pro V1, I would stick with it. I'm not an expert or anything, but in my experience, I've found the Pro V1 to be softer around the greens and more "grabby" on short pitches than the 1X. That being said, the 1X performs admirably around the greens and has plenty of hold on long approach shots and spin on wedges. You will probably notice less spin off the driver with the 1X and it may not be as easy to work the ball.

Question, I have never played a pro v1x as I have always assumed with my SS, that I needed to play a regular pro v1. The last two times my SS has been recorded it was 101 and 102, which was a year ago. I hit the ball now about 265 off the tee. Should I try a 1x? I have always judged balls backwards. How do I like a ball around the greens and feel with putting, then take it to the tee regardless. Is it noticeably harder feeling than a pro v1?

Yes, you'll feel the difference. It's noticeably harder. Still feels great.

Been playing these new NXT Tour's from Titleist that I got in the mail. Not sure how well I like them yet, but time will tell! Only played about 5 holes with one yesterday. Another 18 for them today, though.

Same here! Hoping to try them out today!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk