Have you had a lesson? Why/Why Not?

I had my third lesson today with the new pro, and I think we're finally getting somewhere.

It amazes me how I over- or under- estimate what my body is doing. Just learning what neutral really feels like is a big help. I haven't a clue how that can be self-taught.

I've had a few lessons about 7 years ago .... the teaching pro didn't give me anything concrete to work on my game. I'm thinking about taking some private lessons again ....... I just need to find a teaching pro.

I think that golf is one of those things like foreign languages, that you are best off picking up young. If you're truly gifted, maybe you can pick it up later without too much trouble. But for most people out there, or at least for me, the golf swing is counterintuitive, awkward, and very difficult to pick up on your own. You need training.

I think that golf is one of those things like foreign languages, that you are best off picking up young. If you're truly gifted, maybe you can pick it up later without too much trouble. But for most people out there, or at least for me, the golf swing is counterintuitive, awkward, and very difficult to pick up on your own. You need training.

And there's no Rosetta Stone!

I have spoken to HUNDREDS of instructors and I must say that not one of them has ever said that they do this. Most work on improving what you have to work with. They do not want to do big swing changes, because most professionals know that students wont stick with it. Our THP Pro is a feel instructor and works with what you have.

I think if you look a little bit Bake, you can find an instructor that can really help. I see this response from a lot of people on forums, but each time it is from someone that has never taken one. I think Andy our pro could find a great pro in your area being that he is from there and will be there next week.