So im a highish handicapper that played blades for the first time today.

Yes, obviously that's what I was talking about. I don't know about most amatuers, but I'm an amateur and I'm very concerned about shot shape. I need to know 2 things - where is the ball going (including the shape) if I hit it well and where is it likely to go if I don't. As a golfer at any level if you can answer those questions with reasonable certainty you're going to be in pretty good shape.

I mean fades and draws. I don't believe amateurs need to worry about hitting draws and fades. Just hit the same shape over and over.

I mean fades and draws. I don't believe amateurs need to worry about hitting draws and fades. Just hit the same shape over and over.

Definitely this! I am not near good enough to worry about shot shape. If I think I need to play a draw I will likely play a sweet hook into the trees. If I focus on just hitting straight, results will be much better. The more amateurs have to think about, the worse it gets in my opinion.

I think maybe you missed part of my point. I was referring to the feedback from blades vs CBs. When I make a slice/fade or hook/draw swing with a blade I'll generally get that shot shape easier which tells me something important when I'm practicing especially if I'm not trying to produce that shot. Personally, I like the fact that the MB's are responsive, but others may not. Just a preference.

I think maybe you missed part of my point. I was referring to the feedback from blades vs CBs. When I make a slice/fade or hook/draw swing with a blade I'll generally get that shot shape easier which tells me something important when I'm practicing especially if I'm not trying to produce that shot. Personally, I like the fact that the MB's are responsive, but others may not. Just a preference.

Most amateurs don't need or have any business worrying about that responsiveness.