What golf stuff did you buy today?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Picked up a new FJ glove along with a pair of rain gloves and a dozen yellow Chrome +'s

White Nike Golf Hat

odyssey dart putter and a12 hybrid

My Silver Amp Cell 4H/5H showed up today and I get to test it Friday in the company scramble then take it out for 18 on Sunday... Can't wait.

Last edited:
3 dozen Maxfli U4x balls for $23.33 a dozen. I actually like them better than the ProV1x and the Callaway Hex Black that I've been playing for the last 12 years.

As per the hopkins thread.

54* with heel toe grind
Lamkin 3gen midsized grip
KBS hi Rev shaft (thought about going DG spinner)
2* upright.

Also a hat since the grind was free.

Needless to say, that escalated quickly.

~Joseph~
Via Tapatalk

Two dozen more Hex Chromes. Bullets in the gun baby!

Bought some epoxy from GG. The head of my new MT 6 iron was loose when I was cleaning my clubs this am, so I had to get that fixed. Luckily, the ferrule was still good so it was a pretty simple process.

As per the hopkins thread.

54* with heel toe grind
Lamkin 3gen midsized grip
KBS hi Rev shaft (thought about going DG spinner)

2* upright.

Also a hat since the grind was free.

Needless to say, that escalated quickly.

~Joseph~
Via Tapatalk

NIIIIICE, you scored a nice custom SW , shaft and hat.

ezuja4yv.jpg

Got a nice deal on a set of X22 Tours that were barely used. $125 for 4-PW with PX shafts. Wasn't in the market but I wanted to try heavier shafts (125g) after a few years of inconsistent iron at with lightweight shafts.

What golf stuff did you buy today?

Picked up the RBZ Stage 2 3W I ordered last week and ended up with a box of RBZ Urethane balls as well.

Picked up 6 dozen new Noodle Distance balls for $50 bucks. Hopefully by the time i get through them, i'll be playing well enough to upgrade to a better ball. :) And if I play with them well enough maybe i'll just by 6 dozen more. LOL.