PING s55 Iron - Review Thread

So they arrived today in a nice brown box. Delivery guy was nice enough to leave them stuffed in my front door since it was
supposed to rain/snow. Luckily, neither happened! Of course I was a bit giddy. Grabbed the box and ran right over to my parents
house to give my dad a show. He was impressed by the look of the irons, but joked that even with the small head I should still
swing hard in case I get the club face on it.

Anyway....A bit of background on me since I'm fairly new to the forums and it may help with some of the things I say or mention. I've been golfing since I was 13 years old. I have played in HS and college. I was down to a 1.1 index at one point and then had two nasty car wrecks in a matter of 2 years. Dealt with back problems for a while, and still do (mostly soreness), but luckily deal with it by exercising, stretching and the monthly chiro visit...More than the average bear.