Cleveland 588 Altitude Hybrid Irons Preview

You couldn't pay me to play a different set now that I am used to them.
The looks don't bother me, as a matter of fact they instill confidence over the ball. I switched from Burner 2.0's and these play so much better for me.
Since I started playing in a league on Wednesdays 3 others have ordered Altitudes and they have all said the same thing..."where have these been all my life!"

I bought the 3 iron and ditched my 5 wood. I debated getting graphite shafts, but stuck with steel. Now, if the weather would just cooperate. :angry:

I bought the 3 iron and ditched my 5 wood. I debated getting graphite shafts, but stuck with steel. Now, if the weather would just cooperate. :angry:

I have the 3 in steel as well. You will love it. Just point and shoot.

182 pages. That is what I have read through over the past couple of evenings. Soaking in everyone's thoughts on the Altitudes.

I still want some. I have a 4 - PW set in the stock Stiff Steel in my cart online. I just can't pull the trigger though.

Having not had an opportunity to swing these at all yet, I question the shaft options for me. 6iron swing speed was 84mph with the Burner 2.0's the last time I was on a monitor. Knowing I benefited going stiff in my current irons (improved dispersion, and an increase in distance as well), I can't help but think stiff is the way to go again. At the same time though, I think I definitely want to try the graphite.

Knowing the golf season should be upon us here within the next 2 months (yes I know that is sad), I keep holding out until I have either demo'd them to decide which is better, or until I find a set in graphite for a ridiculous deal.

I really just don't want to make the wrong choice here. I need to find these so I can get fitted proper for them.

182 pages. That is what I have read through over the past couple of evenings. Soaking in everyone's thoughts on the Altitudes.