My Enemy The Chip!!!

coers

@andrewcoers
Reaction score
Groveland,IL Central Illinois/Just south of Peoria
Handicap
Got out to play a round today and messed up just two chips which is better after having lessons yesterday. What I learned yesterday was 80% weight forward, polo button aligned with inside of left foot, and ball close to right foot. Here is a video of me after my round today, was using a 54° wedge. Had two chips that I hit thin and that's the issue I am having. Going to keep working on it and get better. If anyone see's something I can improve on let me know.

[video=youtube;X_v1uMOl-rA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_v1uMOl-rA[/video]

Maybe close the stance a little with some forward press in the hands. This will promote the weight forward and help stop decelerating. I'm no pro but those are some things that have helped me

So I am a little to open here? Thanks for the tips.
Maybe close the stance a little with some forward press in the hands. This will promote the weight forward and help stop decelerating. I'm no pro but those are some things that have helped me

So I am a little to open here? Thanks for the tips.

Well it's a little hard to tell how open the stance is at this angle, and again I'm no pro or swing coach, but I always have my feet real close together. Like closer than when I'm putting

Yeah shoot forgot to do that today, was told to do that yesterday and I forgot to do that today. Will make sure I do that next round and practice.
Well it's a little hard to tell how open the stance is at this angle, and again I'm no pro or swing coach, but I always have my feet real close together. Like closer than when I'm putting

For me it's just easier to keep my weight forward with a narrow stance. Let me know how it works for ya