Diamana S+ opinions please

kuyaariel

Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
Good morning. I just bought one of these to try in my Ping G25. Has anyone tried it and care to offer an opinion? Thanks

Really nice shaft. You putting it in your driver?

I have been playing the D+ for a few months now and love it. The S+ is supposed to launch a little higher and spin a little more.

It is a great mid launch shaft

I have a very agressive swing and it felt a touch soft

I really am enjoying my time with it. It launches a tad lower than my current gamer, but it's a fantastic shaft that can be a cheap experiment for someone that wants to try. Looking forward to your thoughts.

I have them in my fairway woods.

Very smooth feeling shaft. Good mid flight. I don't think they're too stout. But the definitely do a nice job of getting the ball in the air.

I have it in my OptiForce. And I've driven it straighter this year than I have in a long time.

If that counts for anything.

It definitely plays softer than its flex code IMO. I think swing transition is a big factor in whether this shaft fits you. The torque on this shaft is pretty high. The tip is a little soft to me as well. If you have an aggressive transition move and generate lots of lag, the Diamana can feel a little too soft (I'm in this group). I'll hook the ball on my better swings with that shaft. If your swing is more smooth and rhythmic (ala Fred Couples), this shaft is the jam. I carry 2 drivers and I have this shaft in one of them. If I'm starting to get tired, stiff or just plain not turning well, I'll start blocking drives to the right. I know to pull the driver with the Diamana and I'll start finding fairways again.