Things That Irritate You On the Course?

So usually im a fair tempered golfer. I l9ve to have fun, cut up and just enjoy the day.

Last week I met a single who literally made me want to choke him. He was wearing basketball shorts and a tee shirt, blaring music that had nothing but obscenities in it. Told me in the tee box that my swing had too many mov8ng parts and id never be good at golf. I delt with all this in a very positive way..I tee off right side of the fairway, he hits his ob and in the woods.. he then turns to me and ask if I had a ball he could borrow.. he was left on the tee box...

So that kind of guy irritates me.

I laughed really hard at this.

~Rock

Gotta say, I don't mind fixing other peoples ball marks. I have been doing that since I started playing golf - feels natural to me. I do understand that it would piss other people off, tho.
My thing now, is texting. It drives me nuts when I am golfing, usually with my usual group of guys, when they are constantly on their phones, texting who knows whom, and aren't playing ready golf.

Gotta say, I don't mind fixing other peoples ball marks. I have been doing that since I started playing golf - feels natural to me. I do understand that it would piss other people off, tho.
My thing now, is texting. It drives me nuts when I am golfing, usually with my usual group of guys, when they are constantly on their phones, texting who knows whom, and aren't playing ready golf.

I wish more courses would forbid cell phones.

I wish more courses would forbid cell phones.

I dont. I just wish people only used their phones when necessary. Between work, having kids at home, family emergencies I think banning use of cell phones is a little over the top.

Happened yesterday.. Got hooked up w/ a twosome and they were SHARING a putter!! Really? If there is one club ur prob gonna need its a putter