we should change your name to "captainObvious" lol :p

When in ProV1 first hit the shelves, I remember thinking, there is NO way I'm gonna spend $45/dz for golf balls. I held out for a while, but once i broke down and bought a dozen I was hooked. Played them for years, still think they are a great ball. Now my game is quite a bit better than it was then. If this $100 ball improved my game by increasing distance and greenside play then YES i would buy it..

Not now, not tomorrow, not ever!

Specifically, the E5, TP5, and the Lethal are all Urethane covered golf balls. So they will spin really nicely into greens. The RZN-X One was a performer for me, felt like a rock, but it flew and stopped nicely for me.

Why is urethane better? Sorry, I'm new to this. Genuinely interested.

I googled it and many balls have urethane covers. The Callaway HEX does and it's also under $30. What do you think of that ball?

Why is urethane better? Sorry, I'm new to this. Genuinely interested.

I googled it and many balls have urethane covers. The Callaway HEX does and it's also under $30. What do you think of that ball?

I gamed the Hex for a while and really like it. My problem with both te chrome and the black were that they ended up with grill marks after a few holes.

And who am I kidding, I would probably buy these just because they are shiny and new

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

$100 Golf Balls

Sorry. Not this guy. 45 is pretty tough if you go through them quickly. 100 would break the bank

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If It goes 20 yards farther off the driver, that just mean it went 20 yards farther OB if I pull it
No kidding, left is NOT the way to miss on your home course. #leftequalsDEAD

Last edited:
That's to rich for my blood. Honestly I usually buy AAAAA used or discounted new lots of B330's. I just can't justify spending even $45 on a dozen of balls lol