General Consensus on being paired up with Beginners

Love it, it makes me realize that even though I am not a particularly good golfer, I have come a long way from those days when the 5 or 6 shots I was able to get air borne during a round were absolutely thrilling to me. I also love to play with someone head and shoulders better as I enjoy watching how they maneuver the ball around the course.

Last edited:
Played with an absolute beginner today. The looks on her face when she'd get ahold of one off the tee were just awesome.

Last summer was the first summer I really played golf, aside from going to the range or playing in a scramble with friends. I won't lie - I was terrified to go to the course by myself and get paired up. I usually end up solo, but the few times I did get paired up have been great. I'm sure I'm due for a dud soon, but when I tell people that I'm still a relative noob and what my game is like, usually I'll get a laugh and "oh so you're better than me then!" and we'll have a fun round together (and yes they're almost always better than me... by a long shot!).

As a relative beginner myself, I love it.

It depends on the person really. We all have our struggles out there. I'm not one to look down on someone for how they're playing

I enjoy playing with new people and have made some regular playing partners that way. In most cases you rarely see them again so if they are jerks I just ignore them and go about my round but I haven't had to many experiences like that. I am cordial to them and don't offer advice unless asked. I help them look for their balls and treat them how I want to be treated. Plus you never know who you might get paired with. I had the pleasure of getting paired with Cory Redding when he was still with the Ravens.