What brought you to THP?

Sadly, I knew about THP for a long time before I actually joined, I just didn't completely understand that the site was more than guys getting to test equipment. Then a couple years ago, I was researching golf courses one day and a thread popped up where someone had questions on local Philly courses. I decided to register and get involved in that thread, then realized how much other information was being discussed. Everyone was really positive and not stand offish, so it was very welcoming and I started learning much more about golf, equipment, and everything in between. For starters, I had no idea you could actually get fit for clubs. I thought that was something only pros did. So I went and got fit and was able to talk about that here. Then I saw there was a course review section and since I love reviewing courses, I started posting in there and ended up winning course review of the month. JB, GG and others seemed real down to earth, so I decided to check out the AC outing and after that, just really liked everyone I met. And it seems like I have more fun at each subsequent event I go to. I also try to meet up with THPers when I'm traveling and every time I do that, it's a blast.

I enjoy discussing, debating, etc. and that is done here pretty healthily, which is actually pretty uncommon in my experience.

Yes! My first forum experience was the Golf Channel, and it seemed like every thread eventually bogged down with trolls & name-calling. I noticed most of the posters there who had good advice & intelligent & interesting things to say stopped posting there. Shortly after that I found THP, and it was like Stepford wives in that I caught myself thinking "this is too perfect". After meeting some of the guys, I realize how hard people work to make everyone feel welcome, & as I became more active I've grown more proud of the site & really appreciate JB & GG & what they've created & maintain.