Interpreting Trackman Results

Alez367

Formerly Carlos C.
Reaction score
Handicap
Recently had some time on Trackman for the first time and it was fun but I'm not sure how to interpret the numbers given. Anyone able to help?
View attachment 19974

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sure. Finding it a little hard to read, but what help are you looking for?

It is hard to read, but your average looks pretty good, I cant read the dispersion though. Similar numbers to mine. I'm not an expert, but I can tell you from experience that if you get your average launch up to 16 while keeping your average spin the same, you can potentially carry it 250.

Launch is low on many of those. Swing speed looks good and spin is a little all over the place with some high and some low. Getting a consistent launch in the 14-16* range and keeping spin in the 2100-2900 will in crease your carry distance. Like JB asked what help are you looking for.

I'm sorry, is it saying a smash factor of 1.51 and 1.53 on some of those?

Yep, appears to show several north of 1.50.

Straaaaaange.

Its actually less strange than you imagine with Trackman. It comes from using indoors and not setting up the machine properly for the right golf ball and conditions. It can happen outside as well, but less so since it is tracking the entire flight. It could also happen if say it was set up for the wrong club being hit.

Its actually less strange than you imagine with Trackman. It comes from using indoors and not setting up the machine properly for the right golf ball and conditions. It can happen outside as well, but less so since it is tracking the entire flight. It could also happen if say it was set up for the wrong club being hit.
Same issues with Flightscope?

Same issues with Flightscope?