BBQ and Outdoor Cooking Thread

I bought a pork shoulder two pack at SAMs last night. Lots of pulled pork for Monday BBQ!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

smoked a 4 lb butt overnight. Came out really well. Going to do some ribs tomorrow afternoon.

A bit off topic for Memorial Day but has anyone here ever done a double-smoked spiral ham? If you haven't done so, you gotta try it.

I'm trying a new recipe for tri-tip. Made a marinade consisting of 2 cups dry red wine, 1/4 cup olive oil, 1.5 tbsp coarse black pepper, 1 tsp honey and 3 cloves garlic to let the meat sit in overnight. It's based on a recipe from a local establishment though they grill it rather than smoke it. Tomorrow I will add a pepper based rub with some worcestershire sauce and put it on the smoker with some cherry wood.

I've never used a marinade before so I'm curious how this will turn out.

Picked up Butt Rub as it was on demo at Costco. Its fantastic on just about anything being smoked.

Picked up Butt Rub as it was on demo at Costco. Its fantastic on just about anything being smoked.

Butt Rub is a staple in my house!
Love the stuff!

Also, Lowes around here has a rub called Sweet Rub O mine, good stuff!

I'm new on here and I will have to take some time to read through this thread. I have a Weber SM 22.5 and have been smoking for about 3 years now. I keep that grill at my gf's house and have a small Traegar pellet grill at me and my son's house. Have smoked ribs, chicken, turkey, prime rib, double smoked spiral ham, tri-tip among other things. If you want a lot of friends, buy a smoker.

I bought a Traeger last month and have falling in love with mine. Have smoked brisket, ribs and cooked hamburgers on it so far. Have many more things planned for it.

6e5cad85a216c28e4b46f843fa88b9c3.jpg
. This has been happening since 7am.

Nice AG. Looking forward to the final pictures.