dehdeh

Reaction score
Handicap
Hey guys,
I forgot to do the intro when I signed up a few weeks ago. I live in League City, Texas (suburb of Houston/Galveston), and have been playing golf for a long time. I work in the HR field. I hold a bachelors degree in political science, and a masters in human resources management. I am originally from Galveston, Texas which is a sandbar off of the Gulf of Mexico on the eastern portion of the Texas coast. I was introduced to the game at a young age by my father who had played collegiate golf. The game has been a wonderful outlet to get outside, spend some time with friends, and to throw away some income!

I play at a variety of courses in my area, public and private. I love taking a drive down to Lake Jackson, Texas (about an hour away) to play a spot called The Wilderness. Great course. Throughout my golfing "career" I have largely hovered in the neighborhood of a 6-9 handicap. I have struggled with putting and wedge play, but it is getting better. Progress - not perfection. I was lucky enough to attend the 2013 Masters when Adam Scott won. Unbelievable time.

I have truly appreciated the kindness and warmth I have found on these boards, and look forward to being around here for a while. Take care!

Welcome. I hope you enjoy your time here on THP.

Welcome aboard! Maybe I'll get a chance to play with you soon - we just moved to Midtown from Kingwood and I'm looking for new places to play. I'd definitely like to play Memorial since it was set up for the Houston Open.

:welcome:

Welcome to THP! Though your card looks like you previously signed up in 2015 lol :p

Yeah - I signed up in 2015, but never really participated. The whole pandemic thing has changed the amount of time that I have spent online - that is likely not a good thing!

Welcome to THP