Hamfist: You ARE On The Clock...

Smiter

Dunce Cap For A Bit
Reaction score
Handicap
Official call out thread had begun. Rather than detract from his and @Canadan ’s thread, (and I felt gross too:)), this will serve as the official thread to witness Hammy’s cheating ways and my attempt to play legit golf with him. @Hamfist you have been tagged...

So with that said, the details are as follows.

1. We are playing a course called Deer Ridge on Saturday at 12:10. He’s invited his friend @ntanygd760 , whom I’ve also wanted to play a round with. He’ll take care of the serious golf while Hammy and I find new places to hit from.

2. I’m giving him a stroke a hole, match play. I can go for broke every hole and not care if I float one OB. Costs me one hole possibly. I’m not good at negotiating for golf, it doesn’t help that Hammy won’t post his actual or estimated HC. I’m coming in as a 10-12. Honestly if we don’t cuss too much on the greens, it’s a great course. I mean, honestly I’m liking Hammy more and more less. I don’t know whether to give him 10 or 20. I just hope he stinks as bad as he thinks. So if I play OK and get beat badly, it’s not me, it’s him:)

3. @JDax I’ll list the prop bets after I see Hammy hit on the range.

4. Unlike last year when I played a round with “updates” that never happened, I’m going to assume this will go on at a snails pace as the course is packed, and I’ll update THP.

5. Tips are about 6600 yards. I’m going to suggest we play from there. But I’ll play whatever tees (men’s, lol) that he wants to. But I will tee off where he does.

6. Those greens. @Sean can confirm what they are when they’re stupid about placement. He’s a great putter and good golfer. But it’ll be fair for all.

7. I have played less than 10 rounds this year so I don’t know which golfer shows. Im going to go through my normal routine and then whatever happens happens.