How's your year gone?

malemotives

Reaction score
Handicap
GHIN 17.4
As golf season winds down here in the PNW (Washington), my local play comes to an end this week, as I head for Florida for the winter. It has been a really good, and active, year, as... beside play at my Home Course and winning the Club Championship, I also played in our Area Sweeps League, in which we played a different Washington golf course every month. I end my PNW season having gone from average score of 82 to an average score of 74, my age. I have shot 74 on 5 occasions, and sub 74 on 8 occasions over the past month.

Looking forward to playing some Florida golf next week.

It's gone quite well, thus far. I found that I've been more focused on repeatable swing and my overall short game. By doing so, I've seen my confidence grow and better consistency throughout the bag.

It’s going great! After about a 5 year hiatus from playing; I started playing again with friends, coworkers, and my 14 year old son. I took advantage of upgrading my bag with some newer tech and I have been consistent at breaking 100 (94 avg) and even broke 90 (87) for the first time a few weeks ago. I’m looking forward to 2020 and achieving My goals I set for myself next year.

Probably one of my better years I could say

Fitted for a full new bag of clubs (excluding putter)
Handicap down from 12 to 9
New personal best round of 74 (+2)
Top scorer for our club in the league
Winner of our UK gathering

Best year I’ve had on the course. Got to play some amazing venues and meet some equally great people (thanks THP). Game wise, during the season I was the best I’ve ever been. Consistently in the low-mid 80s. Hoping I can carry that over to 2020

Not played nearly as much as I would have liked so inevitably my game hasn't improved in the way I was hoping at the beginning of the season.
Still, I've enjoyed every game I've played regardless of the result. It's been great playing again after forgetting about the game for a decade.