Machspeed X vs Burner 2.0 Irons

Grod

Reaction score
Handicap
I am new to the site and I have probably read every review that exists online for each of these iron sets because I am looking to buy a new set for my birthday next month. I can't seem to come to a conclusion about which one I want to buy. I have been playing golf for about 1-2 years only played one full round the rest of the time I have worked to improve my swing at least twice a week on the range
I am basically looking for opinions from those who have tried or played with both sets on which would be better for a set that could last at least a few years

Both could last many years.
Both are similar in feel and performance.
Get fit for the right basics such as lie, length and shaft and buy the one that fits your wallet better.

JB makes some great points Grod, also welcome to THP.

I am currently using the Burner 2.0 HP, and I also used the Burner 1.0 for a while and I loved them alot. First off they look great and although they are GI irons, they aren't as bulky as they could be. The stock shafts are pretty decent if you can't get a shaft fitting and I have really found the Burner 2.0s to be really forgiving. They have just enough offset to help me out and I can get some really consistent shots with them. I've noticed that the black burner 2.0 lose the black finish after a while and the HP more metally finish don't have that problem but scratch up a bit. Most pro shops have the 2.0s for about $400 or less so hopefully you can find a great deal

I got a fitting for lie, length etc and it made a big difference in my ball striking and I consistently hit in the middle of the face now, most places do this for free or cheap when you buy clubs from them since it's relatively easy to do

cheers

Uriel

I've tried the burner 2.0s, weren't for me. Haven't tried toe nike though.

Id go and get a fitting, try every single option available to you and then decide from there based on the results